Pet Harbor Rescue, P.O. Box 73, Bowling Green, VA 22427

(703) 583-HSKY info@petharbor.org

Parker – Adopted!

I went to my forever home on July 20, 2019!

***In Heartworm Treatment***

Play
previous arrow
next arrow
PlayPause
Slider
Age:
1-1/2 years old
Birthday:
October 23, 2017
What am I?
Neutered male Siberian Husky
Colors:
Black & white, brown eyes
Weight:
55 pounds (as of 7/11/19)
Experience with Children:
Pet Harbor does not know my history with children. Since coming to Pet Harbor, I have met children of all ages and have had all positive interactions.
Experience with Cats:
Pet Harbor does not know my history with cats. Pet Harbor has not yet performed a test for cat-friendliness. When more information is known, it will be posted here.
Experience with Dogs:
Pet Harbor was told I previously lived with multiple dogs. Since coming to Pet Harbor, I have met other dogs around my size. I interact and play with them.
Energy Level:
High
Owner Aptitude Level:
Northern breed experience required
Named for 9/11 Victim:
I was named for Philip L. Parker.
History:
Along with others, I was part of a court case. Custody of all of us was awarded to the jurisdiction of our residence. From there, I came to Pet Harbor.
Movies:
  1. 7/1/19 – Oh, it’s playtime!
  2. 7/1/19 – Let’s take it outside!
  3. 7/5/19 – Don’t mind me, I’m just wandering

More About Me: My favorite thing to do is canoe. Water? Who said anything about water? I just need a canoe. All kidding aside, furniture, countertops, shelves, these are not obstacles. These are things to explore and climb up on. Everyone knows that that’s where you find the best stuff to play with. Okay. Seriously this time, all kidding aside, what I really crave is love and attention, not countertops and canoes. People. Love. Attention. Even though I am still a young pup at heart, that is, quick to play and just as quick to get into trouble. A little reserved around new people/places for a day or so but generally a pretty happy, friendly dog. With a bit of work (attention, love, training, continuing what my foster parents have started), I am going to be a fantastic dog. I am significantly more comfortable and at ease outside in the yard than in the house. For instance, outside, a set of steps doesn’t need a second thought. Inside, however, a staircase requires careful consideration and caution. Likewise, people in the yard are probably friendly, but inside the house, that same person might be dangerous and should not be immediately trusted. One way to get my attention is brushing. I enjoy that! If my new family is found and they can get me to my doctor appointments, they can foster me until I am finished with heartworm treatment and then adopt me. So how about it? Ready for a fantastic mate-to-be and have you got lots of love for me and maybe a canoe?